Get 10% OFF your first order. Use discount code: DailyDiscount27 | FREE Shipping on orders above Rs.499/-
Get 10% OFF your first order. Use discount code: DailyDiscount27 | FREE Shipping on orders above Rs.499/-
Cart 0
A Sky Painted Gold - Paperback

A Sky Painted Gold - Paperback

Write a review
Regular price Rs. 499.00 Rs. 0.00 Unit price per

"Gorgeous inside and out" The BookActivist

A gorgeously dreamy coming-of-age romance set against a stunning Gatsby-esque backdrop.

Growing up in her sleepy Cornish village dreaming of being a writer, sixteen-year-old Lou has always wondered about the grand Cardew house which has stood empty for years.

And when the owners arrive for the summer - a handsome, dashing brother and sister - Lou is quite swept off her feet and into a world of moonlit cocktail parties and glamour beyond her wildest dreams.

But, as she grows closer to the Cardews, is she abandoning her own ambitions... and is there something darker lurking at the heart of the Cardew family?

  • this sweeping and evocative romance is perfect for fans of I Capture the Castle and Eva Ibbotson
  • stunning foiled cover perfectly captures the deco time

"As elegant and energising as a flute of fine champagne... Exuberantly entertaining, breezily romantic and shimmering with the delicious anticipation of pastures new, this is jubilantly fine fiction in the vein of I Capture the Castle" - Love Reading 4 Kids


Liquid error: Could not find asset snippets/daily-deals.liquid