Get 10% OFF your first order. Use discount code: DailyDiscount27 | FREE Shipping on orders above Rs.500/-
Get 10% OFF your first order. Use discount code: DailyDiscount27 | FREE Shipping on orders above Rs.500/-
Cart 0
Hello - Hardback - Kool Skool The Bookstore

Hello - Hardback

Write a review
Regular price Rs. 999.00 Rs. 0.00 Unit price per
A brother and sister enjoy a brilliant day full of spills, thrills, and silly adventures in this playful story comprised only of words that contain a double L. The spare, engaging text works as an interactive read-aloud, and the stunning illustrations invite repeated readings. A great choice for language arts teachers, emerging readers, and storytime fun!

Hello! Are you ready for a brilliant day? There are plenty of spills and thrills as a brother and a sister collide in bumper cars, ride roller coasters, toss beach balls, and act silly in the chilly ocean water, where they meet a jellyfish! This playful concept-and-story book is ideal for new readers, who will love following along as a brother and sister enjoy a day full of adventure and unexpected surprises. Author-illustrator Fiona Woodcock’s spare text uses only words with double L’s, an important concept for early literacy. Parents and educators will appreciate the way each word is cleverly woven into eye-catching illustrations, from rabbit ears to a child’s boots. Fans of Kevin Henkes’s Egg, Mike Twohy’s Oops, Pounce, Quick, Run!, and the author’s own Look will love the playful tone and pace. And it all ends with a bedtime lullaby, of course!

Liquid error: Could not find asset snippets/daily-deals.liquid