Get 10% OFF your first order. Use discount code: DailyDiscount27 | FREE Shipping on orders above Rs.500/-
Get 10% OFF your first order. Use discount code: DailyDiscount27 | FREE Shipping on orders above Rs.500/-
Cart 0
The Diamond of Drury Lane - Paperback

The Diamond of Drury Lane - Paperback

Write a review
Regular price Rs. 350.00 Rs. 0.00 Unit price per
Julia Golding’s award-winning adventure series is perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory, Katherine Woodfine and Robin Stevens. This Modern Classics edition features special bonus material.



Winner of the Waterstones Children's Book Prize and shortlisted for the Costa Children's Book Award.


'I am Cat Royal – Orphan, Adventurer, Actress …


'Reader, you are set to embark on an adventure about one hidden treasure, two bare-knuckle boxers, three enemies and four hundred and thirty-eight rioters. I was brought up in Drury Lane, so I have become accustomed to a life less than ordinary. But this turn of events, I have to say, surprised even me. Follow me, and I will show you in The Diamond of Drury Lane.'


Exciting, funny and packed with adventure … Cat Royal never fails to stir up trouble wherever she goes. Julia Golding’s award-winning adventure series has all the ingredients of a Philippa Gregory book for children aged 9 years and up.


This Modern Classic edition features new cover artwork by Chloe Bonfield and special bonus material:


Q with Julia Golding


Journey with Cat through 1790s London


Cat's Slang: the origins of some of the unusual language found in the book


Fascinating facts about the use of special effects in the 18th-century theatre



Have you read all of Cat’s extraordinary adventures?




The Diamond of Drury Lane


Cat Among the Pigeons


Den of Thieves


Cat O'Nine Tails


Black Heart of Jamaica


Cat’s Cradle




Look out for Julia’s fantastic new historical titles:




Mel Foster and the Demon Butler


Mel Foster and the Time Machine



Julia Golding is the author of the award-winning Cat Royal and Girl on the Run series. Julia Golding read English at Cambridge before completing a doctorate in Literature of the Romantic Period at Oxford. She has won the Nestle Children’s Book Prize, the Waterstone’s Children’s Book Prize and been shortlisted for the Costa Children’s Book Award.
 

Liquid error: Could not find asset snippets/daily-deals.liquid