Get 10% OFF your first order. Use discount code: DailyDiscount27 | FREE Shipping on orders above Rs.499/-
Get 10% OFF your first order. Use discount code: DailyDiscount27 | FREE Shipping on orders above Rs.499/-
Cart 0
The Secret of Nightingale Wood - Paperback

The Secret of Nightingale Wood - Paperback

Write a review
Regular price Rs. 599.00 Rs. 0.00 Unit price per

The critically-acclaimed first novel from historical fiction star Lucy Strange - a perfect gift for readers aged 9 and up. 

CHOSEN AS ONE OF AMAZON.COM'S BEST MIDDLE-GRADE BOOKS OF 2017

CHOSEN IN THE TELEGRAPH'S TOP 10 BOOKS OF 2016

'Perfect in so many ways.' EMMA CARROLL

'Tender, funny, devastating and just about word perfect.' NATASHA FARRANT, winner of the Costa Book Award

'Outstanding' THE BOOKSELLER

1919. Mama is ill. Father has taken a job abroad. Nanny Jane is too busy to pay any attention to Henrietta and the things she sees – or thinks she sees – in the shadows of their new home, Hope House.

All alone, with only stories for company, Henry discovers that Hope House is full of strange secrets: a forgotten attic, ghostly figures, mysterious firelight that flickers in the trees beyond the garden.

One night she ventures into the darkness of Nightingale Wood. What she finds there will change her whole world ...

  • A beautifully told debut with a classic feel, incorporating themes of family, loss and childhood loneliness. 
  • Ideal for fans of Emma Carroll and Hilary McKay.
  • A perfect gift for readers aged 9 and up. 

Liquid error: Could not find asset snippets/daily-deals.liquid